IUSTV Production Looking for Personnel for New Show

Posted: March 3, 2010 by ljhadvisor in Student groups

My name is Jason Schechtman. I am junior, majoring in telecommunications, with plans to enter to the entertainment industry. I am originally from Chicago, but I have spent the last couple summers in Los Angeles working for a production company out of Universal Studios. I just recently had a new television programed approved by IUSTV. The show is called The Extension (check out the link at the bottom of the page). That being said, I am looking for help! The production staff is looking to acquire talented, dedicated personnel. 

The Extension is a news program. It is a combination of The Daily Show, Weekend Update, The Soup, and Tosh.0. We aim to amuse, inform, and entertain. We report on all facets of news: politics, economics, sports, popular culture, IU happenings, etc; but we also incorporate segments of sketch comedy. We believe that this show has the opportunity to be the best program on IUSTV, but we need your help! We already have a group of bright minds working together to create the best possible entertainment, but we understand that there is always room for improvement.

I am the Exec. Producer. I already have the following: a director, a host, an editor, and two graphic designers. We are still looking for: experienced editors (final cut pro), camera operators, talent (if you think that you are funny/entertaining), anyone interested/experienced in graphic design, etc. Basically, if you feel as though you have anything to offer to The Extension, please contact me. This is an excellent opportunity to, a) build your resumé, b) add to your portfolio/reel, c) get involved in on campus, and last but not least, d) have some fun. 

http://www.iustv.com/extension/

Above is the link to the show profile on the IUSTV website.

If you are interested contact me, Jason Schechtman, at jaystone9@me.com

Comments are closed.